Contact Council

MAYOR Wayne Hurst
519-736-7646
whurst@amherstburg.ca

DEPUTY MAYOR Ron Sutherland
519-736-8092
rsutherland@amherstburg.ca

Robert (Bob) Pillon
519-736-8138
rpillon@amherstburg.ca

John Sutton
519-736-1435
jsutton@amherstburg.ca

Diane Pouget
519-736-2431
dpouget@amherstburg.ca

Bart DiPasquale
519-736-4813
bdipasquale@amherstburg.ca

Carolyn Davies
519-736-9433
cdavies@amherstburg.ca

Hurst in Macleans’ Lousy Mayors Article

Amherstburg’s Mayor Wayne Hurst was mentioned in a MACLEANS Magazine article, “Canada’s Lousy Mayors” 

“His re-election platform includes a pledge for a downtown public marina, but he refuses to divulge how it will be financed. “I don’t need to tell you how I’m going to pay for it,” says Hurst, who’s seeking a fourth term. “It’s my vision. I have a vision and I see it taking place in downtown Amherstburg.” A nice vision it may be, but it’s an odd one, considering Amherstburg couldn’t afford the marina it owned: months ago, it closed on the sale of the municipally owned Ranta Marina for $584,000, following years of controversy.”